Somebody.

Like the wind that blew,

You touched me and left.

But that’s okay. Change is inevitable

And persistence is a pain.

Consistency too, is not so great.

But I’m not complaining,

Nor am I disappointed, for all I wanted,

Was someone to confide in.

Someone who I know will always be there.

Someone, around whom I can be

Even when no words are exchanged.

Someone, with whom a comfortable silence settles.

Where all we need, is the knowledge.

The knowledge that we’d be there for each other.

Leave a Reply

