Too Late.

I stared and stared,

His sun kissed, dusky skin aglow.

I searched and searched,

For a deafening silence and a space, darkness-clad.

I tried and tried,

to wear a smile, every time he shunned me.

I cried and cried,

Every night, thinking back, about us.

I moved and moved,

Along the lines of forgetting him.

I thought and thought,

Back to the days when I thought I loved him.

He tried and tried,

To convince me to love him back,

For he finally loved me.

But it was too late, as I moved on,

Only to wake up, every morning, next to the girl I loved most.


Train rides. That should explain it.

Leave a Reply

