What Is Love?

What is love?

I’ve never been asked that question before.

I never really thought of it, until that night

The day of our fight.

And I was okay for I felt no pain.

I knew we loved each other with all our might.

What is love? It is one that cannot be described.

It is perhaps when his warmth enveloped mine,

When he apologized.

That warmth that left me feeling so safe,

For I hadn’t felt safe in so long.

That same warmth, reminded me, that I belonged somewhere,

And that I hadn’t lost my safe haven.

What is love?

I’m not sure,

But I know enough to say,

That it is a feeling.

A feeling that’s perhaps the best,

I’ve felt in a while.


What can I say? Train rides bring out the romantic in me.

Leave a Reply

