About Time.

Tick -Tock tick-tock,

The clock is ticking,

Time is running,

But here I am,

As still as a cheetah,

Waiting for its prey.

Except, I’m not waiting,

Not for a prey,

I’m waiting for time to stop.

 

I’m stuck in the room,

Inside my head,

Unable to move.

Then came the death,

Of the fire inside of me,

Unable to breathe.

Time waits for none,

Leaving me not a second,

To feel,

Not a second to think ,

The air in my lungs,

Choking me,

The blood in my veins,

Draining,

Too rapidly.

 

Drip drop, drip drop,

I miss the feeling of rain,

Slapping down on my skin,

Mumma running behind me,

A towel in hand,

Hoping I don’t catch a cold.

And again,

I wish time had stopped.

 

Tick-tock Tick-tock,

Not a second to look left,

Not a second to look right,

Not a moment to be alive,

Not a minute to waste.

No fucks to give,

Made into a machine,

No will to live.

Leave a Reply

